Teacher/Coach position

Dogface

Six-man fan
If it's true that what goes around comes around, then I'm probably asking for it, but here goes.
Along with many fine folks, I too find myself job hunting again this year. I went back to college at 40 because I wanted to make more of a difference than a dollar. At that time teachers were in great demand. I went part-time, nights and summers while working a 42 hr. wk. factory job on graveyard shift. I point this out only as an example of my commitment and I will bring that same kind of commitment to your school. I graduated Cum Laude in 2007 with a BS in Exercise and Sports Studies, a minor in Communications, and as a certified teacher in the state of Texas. I currently hold certifications in: All level PE, SPED, and Health, 8-12 Speech, 4-8 Gen., 4-8 ELAR, and EC-6 Gen. I am also an ordained minister through World Bibleway Fellowship and a NFHS certified interscholastic coach. I currently serve the students of Jefferson JH as their Resource ELAR teacher. I have 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th graders. The average reading level is 2.9. I love the classroom and interacting with young people! My classroom is neat yet colorful with four computers, a document camera, and projector. I teach the 4 square writing strategy and use digital/online reading programs to augment the Reading Street textbook. I use dramatic theatre for oral reading projects. I am trying to develop a learning center classroom format in order to teach to multiple intelligences. I believe reading and writing should be integrated into all content areas, even PE! I have a Breakfast Reading Club for struggling readers that meets before 1st period, and I am the only teacher on campus that has the state mandated Positive Behavior Support system and has figured out how to use “Clickers” for Study Island. My classroom theme is “School = Work”. This district is going to try to do without a Resource class for next year as a cost saving measure. Last year I was Jefferson’s Lif